I don’t like the cookie part




I don’t like the cookie part

Originally uploaded by sabor.tijuana.

Ever since I was wee, I haven’t enjoyed the cookie part of the Oreo.
I remember licking out the filling.
I remember entering the Oreo stacking contest, or at least practicing for it. I got up to 38 of them, if I remember correctly.
I can remember sitting at my friend’s house on a stool scooted up to the counter, stacking Oreos with crumb-covered hands.

Oreo cookies are pretty much gross. Oreo FILLING on the other hand, is fantastic. If I could fill a tube with it and squirt it directly into my mouth, I’d be all over that.
I don’t know what the filling is made of but I do know that I love it. Probably corn syrup, colouring, and vegetable fat solids. Ew.
BUT I LOVE THEM.

I only eat the whole cookie if it’s in the cookies and cream ice cream. HECK YEA!!

I’m a glutton, but I’m still young. My metabolism can take it for a few years.

October 25, 2006. Food, hands.

5 Comments

  1. dmw007 replied:

    I enjoy eating the whole Oreo personally, but the filling is most certainly the best part.

  2. kt replied:

    Ah, you clicked on the 2nd “no!”
    I knew you would! πŸ™‚

    and HECK YEA! If I could buy the filling in jars and eat it with my bare hands, I sooo would.

  3. szark replied:

    I can’t even remember the last time I had an Oreo. But I definitely preferred the filling to the cookie. Who wouldn’t?

  4. Gabby replied:

    Wow i can’t believe so many “favour the filling”!
    I don’t remember the last time i had an oreo, but as i kid i would always twist, scrape discard and eat (the cookie, alone)

    Nice blog by the way, i will return! ^_^

    -Gab

  5. kt replied:

    thanks, y’all. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

