Vegetarian Nerdlinger!!




The MOST amazing food…

Originally uploaded by sabor.tijuana.

Tomatoes, Okra, and Corn.
It’s a party in a can!
A party of VEGETATION.
When I saw the can on the shelf in the store a few months ago, I only saw the tomatoes and okra. I put that in my basket, and saw a can of tomatoes, okra, and corn hiding behind the okra and tomatoes. I squealed as happily as a truffle-finding pig that sneaked a truffle into his belly without the pig-master noticing. (Quite happily!)

I didn’ t know that this was a genuine side dish. I thought it was an ingredient. Like eating straight chickpeas (which I have done). I googled it last night. Apparently, it’s a huge Southern side dish. One of the few that doesn’t call for 3 cups of butter and 1 pound of fatback, like what miss Paula Deen would have you believe. It’s quite healthy! No added fat or salt with the canned tomatoes, okra and corn I get. (Glory Foods, Sensibly Seasoned)

I just wish there were more tomato and less sauce and that the okra were more slimy.

Most supplements for hair or nails are filled with gelatin. I’ve asked beauticians about making my nails grow faster, stronger, etc. and they tell me to take gelatin supplements. No thanks, I’m a vegetarian… my hands and nails still look awesome without supplements of that nature. 🙂

I’ve been a veggie since July 2004. I didn’t consciously give up meat all at once, but I accidentally ate tofu every night for a week and realized how easy it is to be veg!

and let us not forget
That’s vegetarian.. I’m fairly sure it’s seitan shaped into little cubes and made delicious.

VD2
That again, is seitan. Wheat gluten! Completely vegetarian.
It’s not all rabbit food and bran.

When I do eat rabbit food, I make sure it’s delicious.
Givral's
This sandwich, by my calculations, is 70% rabbit food, 5% tofu, 25% bread. I’m very scientific when I measured my sandwich. I guesstimated. Yea!

Even big companies are awesome about vegetarianism.
These two meals are from my flight to Europe.
Airplane food #2 airplane food
check the photos for labels. It was the best airplane food I’ve ever fracking had! Potato pancakes and tofu? HECK YEA!

Because I don’t eat meat anymore, I’ve had to be more creative with my food choices.
Before, I barely knew what an artichoke was. I love them with a passion now.
The artichoke fritters from Collina’s are to die for:
Collina's

So, I don’t really know what the point of this post was. Maybe to post pictures of food a lot.
If the hand modeling doesn’t work out, I’d like to be a food photographer. I don’t know how to go about this, but I will!

October 27, 2006. Food.

4 Comments

  1. dmw007 replied:

    Wow, some of that stuff looks really appetizing. I am not a vegetarian (although I do go on the occasional no meat kick), but I think that I could be content eating those types of meals for a while. 🙂

  2. sabortijuana replied:

    If there’s anything better than gratuitous pictures of food, I don’t want to know what is.

  3. dmw007 replied:

    I can think of something better than gratuitous pictures of food…… 😉 😀

  4. sabortijuana replied:

    Swimming in a pool full of pudding?
    G5 PowerBoook?

    mmmm

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

