Hand Models and Fantastic Weeks




I like this.

Originally uploaded by sabor.tijuana.

This last week has been absurdly fantastic. Three or four different kinds of it, in fact.
Even though I missed the Apple Store opening due to hireacops that are too big for their britches, I went later and one of the clerks had saved me a shirt. It was so incredibly nice of her.
I’ve also gotten several emails that slapped a perma-smile on my face ever since I read them. That’s really the only reason this week’s been any good.
I realize this is being written on a monday, and I’m probably jinxing myself. Oh well.
Jam!
The iPod completely relates to all of this– She was the beginning of my Apple obsession.

November 14, 2006. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. dmw007 replied:

    Katie, you are without doubt the greatest hand model ever- I just love that pic of you holding up your iPod. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    Glad to hear that you had a good week.

    I am surprised that the one Apple store clerk saved you a shirt, that was very nice of her. Any pictures of it by chance? πŸ™‚

  2. sabortijuana replied:

    I’ll add it later when I write my scathing review of the opening.
    It sucked hardcore! >:O

  3. Miranda replied:

    Hi! I love your hand modeling photo of you holding up your iPod, it’s beautiful! I was wondering… how did you start being a hand model? I really want to try out for the business, but can’t find where to start. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

  4. Steve replied:

    ridiculously beautiful hands

  5. Baker replied:

    Hey I’ve been told I have really nice hands by many people, how do you know if you really do or not?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

